MPs, MEPS and Councillors for Spondon

Local Councillors

The Spondon ward has three local councillors on Derby City Council:

Spondon residents can meet and put questions to local councillors as well as the Police and other local representatives at the quarterly Spondon Neighbourhood Board meetings. Click here for full details of the Neighbourhood Board plus other useful Council contacts.

More information regarding Derby City Council is available from the City Council website.

Pauline Latham, MP
Pauline Latham, MP

Pauline Latham was elected to be the Conservative MP for the Mid Derbyshire constituency which includes Spondon at the 2010 General Election and re-elected in 2015.

Mrs Latham can be contacted via the following details.

Pauline Latham MP
House of Commons

Tel: 020 7219 3000
Email: [email protected]


Spondon is represented in the European Parliament by seven MEPs for the East Midlands:

  • Roger Helmer (UKIP)
  • Emma McClarkin (CON)
  • Glenis Willmott (LAB)
  • Derek Clark (UKIP)
  • Bill Newton Dunn (LIB DEM)

Contact details and more information about each of the East Midlands' MEPs can be found by clicking here